Known – Kendra Elliot
Book Reviews / 28 September 2017

Welcome back to Chris from Buried, #3. Chris is at his remote cabin in the Cascade Mountains during a brutal snowstorm. During his stay, he discovers Gianna and her 16-year-old daughter, Violet, huddled in an SUV. Having escaped from the harrowing ordeal of their vacation rental cabin burning down, Violet is found nursing her mother, who was violently ill all night.

As we know from Buried, Chris knows what burnt flesh smells like. And there was a strong odor of burnt flesh in that cabin. Low and behold, a charred body was found.

Alone – Kendra Elliot
Book Reviews / 21 September 2017

Alone by Kendra Elliot is the 4th book in the Bone Secrets Series.

Alone is yet another twisty tale created by the wonderful writer, Kendra Elliot.

Dark, rainy night. Six Beautiful Girls. In beautiful white dresses. Arranged in a perfect circle, like a beautiful daisy. All left for dead. But one girl. She is left fighting for her life. What an eerie image the layout of these girls conjured.

Buried – Kendra Elliot
Book Reviews / 15 September 2017

The Bone Secrets series, if you haven’t read any of them, are a series of books that don’t follow the same main characters book to book. Bit characters from the first book are main characters in the second, and so on. Book by book, we learn more about the characters, as each has their own story!

So, to that end, Michael Brody was a side character in Hidden, Book 1. As a jealous brat, he was endearing. You could feel the love he had for Lacey Campbell, and the hurt when he saw her with Jack Harper. When he showed up in Buried, as a primary character, I cheered him on as he found love.

Chilled – Kendra Elliot
Book Reviews / 6 September 2017

Brrrrr, chilled indeed. That’s what happens when a search and rescue team ventures into the snowy, icy Cascade Mountains to seek out a downed airplane.

Alex Kinton, a former U.S. Marshal, joins Thomas, Jim, Ryan, and Brynn on a search and rescue for a missing aircraft carrying two pilots, another U.S. Marshal, and serial killer Darren Besand.

Hidden – Kendra Elliot
Book Reviews / 27 August 2017

Hidden by Kendra Elliot is the first book in the Bone Secrets series. There’s no better way to start off a series than with a 5-star rated book. Bravo!

There is so much going on in Hidden, that I don’t even know where to start. That’s a good thing though.

A Merciful Truth – Kendra Elliot
Book Reviews / 15 August 2017

A Merciful Truth by Kendra Elliot is a fantastic follow up to A Merciful Death. Mercy Kilpatrick and Truman Daly are back, and they have another case together.

I love the Mercy Kilpatrick series, but I don’t feel this is a series where you could read the books out of order and still understand them. While the case is completely different than that in A Merciful Death, the background on Mercy’s family (especially Levi and Rose) will leave you confused in A Merciful Truth if you haven’t read the first book.

That said, I enjoyed A Merciful Death greatly, and is worth reading before A Merciful Truth.

A Merciful Death – Kendra Elliot
Book Reviews / 4 August 2017

A Merciful Death is the first book I’ve read by Kendra Elliot. It’s the first book in the Mercy Kilpatrick series.

I love it when I find a new series I enjoy. But then my heart sinks when I discover that it only has two books and the third isn’t due out for another six months. But I digress.

Mercy Kilpatrick is an FBI Agent from Portland, Oregon. She is being called to her hometown of Eagles Nest to investigate the murders of “preppers.”